scriptshost.blogg.se

How to uninstall an application from mac
How to uninstall an application from mac








how to uninstall an application from mac
  1. How to uninstall an application from mac how to#
  2. How to uninstall an application from mac install#

'If I just drag the icon will it sucessfully remove the entire program!?' - yes, of that application but, not of any additional files, folders, etc. 'I installed a program that came with a audio usb device and want to get it off my system!' - yet, the name and manufacturer (including web site url) of the USB audio device is not provided. This last process is not really needed, since most '.plist' files are quite small in size. Sometimes, the application's creator(s) may provide a de-install / remove like application.Īlso, look into the '~/Library/Preferences/' folder for a '.plist' file of the application you are removing, and drag it also to the 'Dock' based trash can. Other Macintosh software (like that on the Windoze platform) installs items elsewhere and therefore, one must manually locate and trash the additional items. Some Macintosh software (the application, or folder containing the application and any related files, folders, etc.) can be merely dragged to the 'Dock' based trash can, and 'Finder's 'Finder, Empty Trash' menu item selected.

how to uninstall an application from mac

'How do you uninstall software' - that depends on the software creator(s). Sorry if this information has allready been posted in the thread however I could not find the search engine to pull up previous posts.

How to uninstall an application from mac how to#

I hope by installing this software im not damaging my system! What good resources are there to start learning how to maintain and take care of my OS and keep it in good shape?

how to uninstall an application from mac

Thanks in advance! I have the MAC X tiger OS and want to learn this in and out. Is there away to get into the file structure of the OS? similar to DOS promt with windows? If I just drag the ICON will it sucessfully remove the entire program!? Please advise-Ģ.How do you remove installed drivers? I installed a driver for the Audio USB device and now am unable to remove it-How do you remove installed drivers?ģ.

How to uninstall an application from mac install#

How do you uninstall software? I installed a program that came with a audio usb device and want to get it off my system! It is not listed at all under applications therefore I cant just "drag" it to the trashbox.the install proccess had me drag a folder from the installtion CD to the desktop then run the install from there. I am new to the mac platform and have several questions about the operation and maintenence of the system-ġ.










How to uninstall an application from mac